Conference Related Workshops

CONFERENCE RELATED WORKSHOPS:  (Open to all students)

URC Conference General Info Sessions:
Meeting Room D, Student Community Center

Wednesday, January 16, 2019, 11:00 am - 11:50 am
Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019, 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm

How To Write an Abstract:  

Tuesday, January 29, 2019, 4:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Meeting Room D, Student Community Center
Wednesday, January 30, 2019, 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm
Meeting Room D, Student Community Center
Thursday, January 31, 2019, 1:10 pm - 2:00 pm
Meeting Room E, Student Community Center

 

How to Give a Professional Talk:
Meeting Room D, Student Community Center

Monday, April 8, 2019, 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2019, 11:00 am - 11:50 am

How to Make an Effective Research Poster
Meeting Room D, Student Community Center

Tuesday, March 5, 2019, 4:10 pm - 5:00 pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019, 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2019, 11:00 am - 11:50 am
Friday, April 5, 2019, 4:10 pm - 5:00 pm

MANDATORY PREP SESSIONS:  (For Conference Presenters only - attend ONE of the sessions listed below)

The following Sessions will take place in the Multipurpose Room, Student Community Center

Monday, March 11, 2019, 12:10 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Monday, March 11, 2019, 1:10 p.m.- 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 9:00 a.m. - 9:50 a.m.
Tuesday, March 12, 2019, 10:00 a.m.- 10:50 a.m.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 3:10 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019, 4:10 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 9:00 a.m. - 9:50 a.m.
Thursday, March 14, 2019, 10:00 a.m. to 10:50 a.m.
Friday, March 15, 2019, 12:10 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Friday, March 15, 2019, 1:10 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.

The following Mandatory Session is for ART and DESIGN EXHIBITORS ONLY in Room 2300, Student Community Center 

TBA